What people are saying about the 3rd Foot Cane

 Best cane I’ve ever used and I’ve used a lot

After 20 years of multiple sclerosis and foot drop, I’ve used many different canes, walking sticks, forearm crutches, and wheelchairs (see pic). I’m what you might call a “caneisseur“ 😀I bought the Aligned as Designed cane 15 months ago, not long after leaving my wheelchairs and working hard to walk again. Since then, I’ve bought three more - two additional for me to use as a pair on longer walks and one as a gift for my uncle with Parkinson’s (he hated regular canes but liked this). My post-wheelchair walking is a work in progress, but check out the video to see how it is now. This cane looks, balances, and works differently than conventional canes. It’s a tool to help you stand tall and walk better, with less pain. It’s great for all that. Follow the instructions and their helpful videos and you’ll be happily surprised. If you just want a cane to help get out of chairs and get to the bathroom, or you prefer to walk hunched over, then any old regular cane should do. If you want to walk more like you used to and stay at eye level with others, and are a willing to try a new way, the AaD cane is a great choice.

Bridgie

She's walking!" I've been hearing that reaction a lot lately. My third foot is the reason. After 11 hours of spinal surgery the Covid shutdown prevented me from starting physical therapy. Understandably, a physical therapist would not work with me without being able to watch my movement. So all l I could do was walk. But my neurosurgeon was adamant. Do not walk if it hurts. I couldn't even go the length of my house because my back hurt. Finally, after 22 months, I was chest deep in a pool doing aqua aerobics. As a result my range of motion returned right away. My back is still sore - but it doesn't hurt. Still my endurance lags far behind. My poor balance made walking precarious so I leaned on a walker for support. A couple of times I fell over anyway. In the pool, I walked a mile a day. Still I could not build up my endurance. I was stuck. My third foot changes everything. I need time to re-learn how to walk but I am certain of success. So confident, I have adopted to rescue dog (Wally) to walk with me. Thank you!

Sunshine

You have to have one...

I have CRPS on my left side, bone on bone with arthritis in my left knee and a bad hip on my right. I have just about every imaginable cane out there. This is by FAR the best for stability, posture, durable, ease of use. There aren't enough descriptive words to explain the benefits of using this cane. You might not like that it doesn't stand alone but it really isn't a problem when you weigh the good. You can lean it on anything, hang it off anything. I like mine so much I ordered a 2nd one. I dont ever want to be without and might have to consider using both. Do yourself a favor and give it a try. Also, the customer service is beyond helpful from product knowledge to giving exercise suggestions to help.

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2022
Verified Purchase

John H

I'm 40 and had my leg broken in 3 places in a motorcycle accident 4 years ago. I thought using a cane would make me look old and wouldn't help me regain a normal way of walking. I realized after I started using the 3rd foot cane that the way I walked is what made me and most older people look old. I've been using the 3rd foot cane for almost a year. I'm walking normally again and I only need the cane now when I have to walk for an extended period of time or when I walk along the surf at the beach. My doctor and my physical therapist are amazed by the progress that I've made since I started using the cane.

This cane makes ​so much sense

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust service is excellent, they’re even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors, plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically this cane makes ​so much sense. (Notice that the reviews for this 3rd foot cane are not paid reviews-they're for real.) - Carol

Drop Foot

I'm 29 and have RRMS. The 3rd Foot Cane helps me walk better, feel stronger, and last longer even on my bad days. I've been using the 3rd foot cane since last summer. I learned how to use the 3rd foot cane to exercise with over a zoom call with Linda. My drop foot is almost gone and I feel stable again when I walk.

Peter

My core has been weak since I broke my back a few years ago. My doctor suggested that I use two of these as part of my core rehab training several times a week. After using these for 4 months my core is stronger and I feel more stable when I stand up and sit down. Love them!!!

Highly Recommended for Balance and Mobility

Amazon Customer Fantastic Product!

Reviewed on July 1, 2022

We purchased this product with skepticism. But the mobility and confidence it has given our grandfather has been truly remarkable. We've seen his posture improve and he walks with more stability and confidence. This product was designed with a lot of thought and care. Thank you so much!

Best Cane For People With Vestibular Conditions!!

I was born with a vestibular condition that makes it difficult for me to maintain balance or walk any distance without getting tired from looking down at the ground so I don't fall. 
This cane is by far the best I have ever used. I can walk without looking down at the ground to maintain balance for the first time in my life because the front of the cane foot maintains my balance. I feel stable even on the stairs. I started with 2 canes and now I only use 2 canes when I go on longer walks so I can stop and stand without getting tired or having to sit down. 

I don't need a cane anymore!

I'm a retired dancer. Had a hip replacement and was never able to walk the way I walked before I needed my hip replaced. I saw someone at the doctor's office with a pair of these. I decided to try them for myself. After a year my core is stronger and I can walk normally again and without a cane!!

Does this cane fold up?

No, it does not. (not like a cane that has spring or elastic type of cord) . It does, however HELP with the dropped foot. It has been over a year since I have been able to "heel-toe" action in walking..2 days ago I walked over 9 feet without cane and walked "NORMALLY"! IT WORKS!! (but you will still need the cane for balance).see less 

Lyn D. Taylor on June 16, 2022

Ease of use and adaptability

Don

Ease of use and adaptability
Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2022
Broke my hip and had a pin failure a few years ago. I have two other cane designs (looked at many ) single post to which I later attached a 6 "finger" round base, and another with a 4 post pedestal base. I have a gravel driveway and large grass yard. I need to get on and off a tractor mounted mower. Single point was not practical. Never could find anything I felt comfortable with. After just two sessions in PT (have been on and off for almost a year), my therapist
observed -and I agreed--my gait is more normal, I am walking more upright. Both PT and I were amazed and how easy it was to adapt to this amazing invention. No other supplier provides the support before and after the sale that is provided for this unit. Frankly, it feels like like a conventional cane, but is it sturdy and balanced. I started out taking both to PT, but am only going to this amazing unit.

Changing to two 3rd Foot Canes is a game changer!

Don

  😊 Used the 2 canes at PT today. PT was impressed.  I walked 4 x more today than with one cane and still was not tired.  It is amazing how switching to two canes helps me regain and lengthen my stride as well as enabling me to walk more upright. It is almost like learning to walk again!

Best Cane For Drop Foot!!

Best Cane For Drop Foot!!

Stability, its like having a 3rd foot! I can maintain my balance and stability on the front and on the back of the cane foot without leaning forward. The 3rd foot cane lets me walk upright with confidence. I took a long walk for the first time in years and did NOT stumble!!

Terrific Cane for Balance Issues

Palo Alto Resident

Terrific Cane for Balance Issues
I have significant balance issues. This cane is by far the best I have ever used. Great functional design including: (1) the location of its center of gravity making it much easier advance the cane during a step and (2) a toe which maintains contact to the end of the step. The grip appears to optimize the position of the cane's center of gravity and is very comfortable to hold and swing. The cane is ruggedly built.

The store's website qot me hooked - so much helpful information. I asked one question before the purchase and got a prompt, detailed reply with additional information.

I feel very confident walking now

I've been using the 3rd Foot Cane for about a month now and I love it! I have balance issues and drop foot due to MS, but I feel very confident walking now. Definitely a game changer! - suea808

Exercise Sticks

Christopher

After watching a group of people in the park using two of these canes to do leg exercises and leg stretches with while standing I decided to buy a pair and try it out for myself. I've been using two of them for three months, four or five days a week for fifteen minutes at a time as part of my workout. My core is stronger, my legs are more flexible.

 Game Changer!

Rebeca Aguirre 

#livingwithcerebralpalsy  

5.0 out of 5 stars

I have tried to use traditional cane, they all sucked. Thank you Aligned as Designed, Thank you 🙏 

Monica

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use

Reviewed in the
United States on March 31, 2022

I love this cane, I have MS
and it is easy to use going up and down stairs even when I am having a bad day.
Just make sure the weak leg and the cane step forward together ❤️

This cane is a lifesaver for me

This cane is a lifesaver for me, and this cane has changed my life. I feel so confident when I’m walking with this cane. And falling down was my problem until I went to PT and saw this with another patient in the office. Well, I had to have it, got it and it helps me stand straight❤️ howzthis4u

Best Cane Ever!!

Lyn D Taylor

I have dropped foot (MS). After trying a LOT of canes, I received
mine yesterday……BEST CANE EVER!!

Stability, easy to learn, actually took a walk and did NOT stumble!! Wow!

Terrific Cane For People With CMT

I have CMT and have tried to use a 3 tip and a 4 tip cane and they never worked and made walking more painful. This cane lets me walk with less pain and I feel stable!!!

Anne

I'm 36 and this cane was not easy for me to learn how to use initially because I was so used to leaning on a cane handle and looking down to maintain balance. After the first four days it started to get easier and I started walking upright and my wrist that had been hurting for years stopped hurting. I've been using the cane for over a year now and my husband and my Neurologist both thought I should try a second cane for longer walks. I can walk over a mile now without stopping! I started using the canes to do standing exercises with and it's really helped stabilize my balance and strengthen my core.

Really helping my hip recovery

Eric Frankel

After my hip surgery I consulted my surgeon and purchased The 3rd Foot Cane. I had been limping for over a year before my hip surgery. I wanted to be sure I was regaining my balance and strengthening my new hip. I had been watching people hobbling with a traditional cane and all I dreamt about was standing tall and walking normally again. I couldn't be happier! It has a bit of a learning curve but, within a week I completely had the hang of it and was walking around the house upright. So, I purchased a second 3rd foot cane to start using to walk outside. Around the sixth week I could walk over 2 miles no problem! Neighbors were complementing my progress. My physical therapist is thrilled by my progress and so am I.

Carol

 Actually works, great for drop foot neuropathy

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust
service is excellent, they're even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors,
plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically
this cane makes ​so much sense.

Ellen

 I'm walking with my head up and and I don't get tired!

After looking at the instructional video, I knew that this cane would work well for me.

I had a hip replacement and my legs are now uneven.
Practicing my walking with this cane, helped me to stabilize my balance and
walk correctly. It’s definitely like a third foot.

Grateful.

Awesome mobility device

I have Cerebral Palsy and the 3rd foot cane has improved the way I am walking and feeling. This is an awesome mobility device. #cerebralpalsy 🙌 uxdiva.eth

Paul 5.0 out of 5 stars 

Truly has assisted me in controlled and stabile mobility Having MS compromise my gait and stability, I was needing assistance with regaining normal walking characteristics. While practicing the proper methods to use the third foot cane and engaging in biomechanical lessons of natural body functions such as synchronized movement and alignment, the use of this cane has tremendously helped me function and enjoy activity again. While I had tried a few different styles of canes in the past, none has helped me to the degree that Aligned as Designed Third Foot cane has. So happy to have acquired this. Allows me to continue to move forward and enjoy

Reviewed on July 10, 2022 Amazon

Do yourself a favor and buy one

I had cancer last summer and the chemo knocked me down and my legs were weak—- after I finished it. I saw a gal who had one at My PTs office ❤️ and had to have one. This is a lifesaver for me, and it’s helped me enormously. Please do yourself a favor and buy one. I love the fact that it helps my posture. And I’m speaking the truth from my ♥️. Just do it6d - howzthis4u

I Love My Canes!

These canes are helping me learn how to walk normally again. I use them to exercise with like on the AaD Instagram Page. I love them and so does my physical therapist.

Game changer!

When adjusted and used properly it’s a game changer! - suea808

This one is finally IT

after so many canes I have bought my 82 yr. old mother this one is finally IT. she loves it, and it doesn’t weight at all. she feels safe confident and in control five stars - claudia Amazon Customer

The 3rd Foot is a huge boost

I was looking for another cane when I ran across this one. I am so glad I decided to order. I fell and broke my femur last July, needed extensive repair as well as hip replacement replaced. I walked on a walker for 6 months, now trying to transition off onto cane. The 3rd Foot is a huge boost. I've encouraged others to buy as well. - Amanda Nagy

Helped me to stabilize my balance and walk correctly

After looking at the instructional video, I knew that this cane would work well for me.
I had a hip replacement and my legs are now uneven.
Practicing my walking with this cane, helped me to stabilize my balance and walk correctly. It’s definitely like a third foot.
Grateful.

Helpful - ellen b.

I LOVE this cane!!!

Amazon Customer

i have purchased a total of 5 canes thus far for my mother, friends and now my aunt. No more shoulders touching your ears while you walk or having to balance on a tiny surface. This truly is like a third foot! Aligned as Designed canes improve the quality of the lives of those who use them. They make great gifts for loved ones!! Thank you for creating such an amazing cane! - lydia shayne

It felt like my own foot

Amazon Review

I don't need a cane, but my friend owns a "Cane by Aligned" cane, and I tried it. Incredibly secure, and best yet, it felt like my own foot, so, the rest of my body didn't have to compensate. Thank you so much, Linda, for inventing this. Not everyone triumphs over adversity to give something back that helps so many! - Songwrks

Best Cane Ever!

Amazon customer

Finally, after trying so many canes! The cane from Aligned as Designed allows me to walk completely upright. I can easily walk my dog without worrying about falling. I went to alignedasdesigned.com and found the "how to adjust video" which made it really simple to adjust to the right height. Also, the color is really beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice.

5.0 out of 5 stars Third Foot Walking Cane

M. Stone

Verified Purchase Amazon Customer

This is my first cane. It provides good footing, is adjustable, light weight and comfortable to hold

 

Cust service is excellent

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust service is excellent, they’re even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors, plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically this cane makes ​so much sense. (Notice that the reviews for this 3rd foot cane are not paid reviews-they're for real.)  - Carol

Dr. Anya H., Germany I can very much recommend the canes for anyone who has balance problems

I have been using the canes for over a year now and I find that they really help me feel more secure walking in different situations. I’ve used canes before, but the design of this cane makes it stay in touch with the ground longer, which gives me greater stability and allows me to walk upright. I can very much recommend the canes for anyone who has balance problems.

I need to use a cane to walk longer distances or on unstable ground. My vestibular disorder affects my balance, so my eyes and muscles have had to take over some of the function of keeping me upright. I usually have to focus on the ground in front of me to keep my balance and even then it is hard work for my leg muscles and they often cramp up. This is a cause of fatigue and not great for my posture. I also have oscillopsia, which makes me feel very insecure when walking on uneven ground or in bad light. I find that the Aligned-as-Designed canes really help with all of these problems. 

I use one cane for stability when running errands, but two canes to go on longer walks. I can walk much faster with two canes, and I can feel that long walks are much easier on my muscles too, because they don’t have to do all the work of keeping my balance. Stopping and starting to walk again took a bit of coordination at the beginning, but now I am used to it. After only a few steps I get into a walking rhythm, so I don’t have to think about the canes or coordinating them with the movement of my feet, and it’s much easier to look to the sides and up (which is usually not possible for me without stopping). I notice more things around me and that has really improved my quality of life. 

Linda Roggli

5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable for walking (and what
else do you need it for anyway?)

Broke a bone in my foot so
dug out an old adjustable height cane from the local drug store. It was very; unstable. Tried a couple more (including those ugly but functional four=legged
canes that stand by themselves). Then found this and was sold. Yes, it is
comfortable to use while walking. No, it doesn't stand up by itself. Yes, I used it more often and found it to be a superior design. Thank you!

Amanda Nagy

 Worth every penny

I was looking for another cane when I ran across this one. I am so glad I decided to order. I fell and broke my femur last July, needed extensive repair as well as hip replacement replaced. I walked on a walker for 6 months, now trying to transition off onto cane. The 3rd Foot is a huge boost. I've encouraged others
to buy as well.

Claudia

5.0 out of 5 stars  best

after so many canes i have bought my 82 yr old mother this one is finally IT. she loves it and it doesn’t weight at all. she feels safe confident and in control
Amazon Customer

Around the world I search for you

Great canes can’t ask for a more weight bearing balanced cane i sang this song every time i use these canes, Around the world I search for you by Nat king Cole that's how these canes make me feel, thank you Aligned as designed cane. barbara9805959

Great cane

JAC-Amazon customer

Great cane
I think this is a great cane and I would recommend
it. Bought for a family member. Seems much more
stable than most canes.

Eric


After my hip surgery I consulted my surgeon and purchased The 3rd Foot Cane. I had been limping for over a year before my hip surgery. I wanted to be sure I was regaining my balance and
strengthening my new hip. I had been watching people hobbling with a traditional and 3 tip cane and all I dreamt about was standing tall and walking normally again. I couldn't be happier! It has a bit of a learning curve but, within a week I completely had the hang of it and was walking around the house upright. So, I purchased a second 3rd foot cane to start using to walk outside. Around the
sixth week I could walk over 2 miles no problem! Neighbors were complementing my progress. My physical therapist is thrilled by my progress and so am I! The 3rd Foot Cane helps you get back to doing the things you love doing with less pain and more confidence!

Steven 10 out of 10

I was born with one leg shorter than the other and have never felt stable or comfortable using a cane or canes until my Mom bought me 2 of The 3rd Foot Canes!!! I can keep up with other people for the first time and without worrying about falling. I love my canes!

Stewart

I saw someone on Instagram using 2 of these canes to do standing exercises with. It's hard for me to get down on the ground to exercise. I bought a pair to see if I could do the standing exercises that I saw to strengthen my core. I been using them for four months. My balance is better and my core is stronger. I love these exercise sticks!

I highly recommend this cane

My husband had back surgery in April. This cane is the best. Even his physical therapist said he was going to start recommending it to all his patients. He also has drop foot. Sorry I didn't really answer your question, but I highly recommend this cane. By Donna Lackey on July 26, 2022

Devon

I'm 35, former military. I got the 3rd foot cane from my brother after my spinal surgery. I thought a cane was a cane so I didn't read the directions at first. After I did it made a huge difference in my gait and level of pain. I can walk normally again when using the 3rd foot cane. Read the directions!