3rd Foot Cane Best Cane For Balance Stability Upright Posture For Women, Men, Seniors Best Rehab & Drop Foot Cane

The 3rd Foot Cane

After being told that I would never walk upright or normally again after a life altering car accident I used what I had learned inside the Dojo to build a cane with a cane foot that would maintain the body's balance, stability, upright posture and alignment when walking forward, backward and turning. Letting me and now thousands of others like me regain the ability to walk upright while maintaining the body's natural alignment.

 Best cane I’ve ever used and I’ve used a lot

After 20 years of multiple sclerosis and foot drop, I’ve used many different canes, walking sticks, forearm crutches, and wheelchairs (see pic). I’m what you might call a “caneisseur“ 😀I bought the Aligned as Designed cane 15 months ago, not long after leaving my wheelchairs and working hard to walk again. Since then, I’ve bought three more - two additional for me to use as a pair on longer walks and one as a gift for my uncle with Parkinson’s (he hated regular canes but liked this). My post-wheelchair walking is a work in progress, but check out the video to see how it is now. This cane looks, balances, and works differently than conventional canes. It’s a tool to help you stand tall and walk better, with less pain. It’s great for all that. Follow the instructions and their helpful videos and you’ll be happily surprised. If you just want a cane to help get out of chairs and get to the bathroom, or you prefer to walk hunched over, then any old regular cane should do. If you want to walk more like you used to and stay at eye level with others, and are a willing to try a new way, the AaD cane is a great choice.

Grandma of 10 The best cane I have ever had.

From the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2024Verified Purchase

5.0 out of 5 stars 

I always needed the extra foot for my own individual health problems. I learned years ago that, if you have an extra foot on the bad side, you can walk upright with better posture and gait than you would hunching over a walker that most people would choose first. I love everything thing about this cane, and it keeps me attending social occasions and appointments, whereas, without it, I might just become a hermit, unable to go anywhere. I am glad they continue to sell this one in case I need a replacement in the future.

The Best Cane Ever!

The first day I started using the 3rd foot cane I found it awkward and heavy. By the end of the second day I became upright and stable for the first time in over a decade and the cane became lightweight because I was no longer walking hunched over. I can't imagine walking with any other cane. Thank you Linda!

Motorcycle Fanatic 5.0 out of 5 stars Gamechanger!

After total knee replacement surgery, I left the hospital with the following over-priced recovery aids: a walker, ‘typical’ cane, underarm crutches and forearm crutches. Seriously these anciently designed devices haven’t changed since the Middle Ages. I got around, for a short time with the walker, although it wasn’t any fun. As I progressed to crutches and then forearm crutches to get up and down stairs, I had to find a better alternative. The cane I had was a joke, totally unstable.Went to the local medical supply place and all they had was more of the same. So, I searched on Amazon for an alternative. Lots of cane designs, although none dramatically different other than the design of the ‘foot’. Then I came upon this gem. Yikes! $80??? OK, so there must be something about this one that justifies it to be at least 3x the cost of any of the others.I read the description and watched the videos. Then, I read the concept behind it and the inventor’s story on the alignedasdesigned.com website. Amazing! She designed this device after a serious car accident that took eight years of recovery. The doctors said she’s never walk properly again nor be able to engage in martial arts, where she was a Black Belt. Helluva story, definitely read it.So, I popped for the $80. Honestly, in the big scheme of what the surgery cost and everything associated with it, $80 didn’t even move the needle off of Zero.The cane arrived in about a week. It took a day for me to become proficient with using the device. After that, totally natural. This cane afforded me freedom of movement in the house, up and down stairs, into and out of my truck. It is a gamechanger!!I used the cane for about a month and now I am mostly getting along without it. Seriously, don’t waste your money on a typical cane or one of the other goofball canes with a weird foot. This is the only one to get.

Reviewed in the United States on December 4, 2022Verified Purchase

suea808

Love my 3rd Foot Cane by Alignedasdesigned

Best Cane For CP!

I'm 38 years old and used canes or a walker my entire life. My CP left me unable to walk any distance without my hips and feet hurting and my head being twisted to one side. I bought the 3rd foot canes after watching a video of a woman with CP using the 3rd foot cane. I love my canes!! My hips are more stable and my feet don't hurt anymore when I walk.

Richard

Stroke Recovery

I tried for years to relearn how to walk normally again after a stroke. I tried every cane and none of them helped and I never felt stable. It wasn't until I tried the 3rd foot cane that I was able to start feeling stable and walking upright again. It's the only cane that you use with your arm next to your side and uses the cane foot to maintain balance. It's like having a third leg and a third foot that supports you body and your foot. It's been a little over a year.I only use the cane now for long walks. I'm upright when I walk and I'm stable. I'm walking again like before the stroke.

I'm Walking Upright Again At Age 79

I've been bent over the Hurry Cane for years. It took me a week to be able to use the 3rd foot cane like in the videos. At age 79 I'm upright and feel more stable and independent then I've felt in years!!! Thank you Linda

If You're Looking for Help with Balance, Get This Cane!

Customer Review

Amazon Customer

VINE VOICE

5.0 out of 5 stars 

I purchased my first 3rd foot cane probably 3 years ago, and used it everyday until the rubber on the bottom of the cane finally wore out. I immediately purchased a replacement, and I continue to use my balance cane daily.If you are in need of just a little something to hold on to in order to maintain your balance, this is the cane for you. I have neuropathy in my feet, so feeling comfortable and secure when walking can be a problem. With my 3rd foot cane, I have more confidence in my stability, and thus I probably get out more than I would otherwise.Don't hesitate to buy this cane. It may indeed look different than most, but you'll quickly find out you can't do without it.

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2023

Verified Purchase

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2023Verified Purchase

I just want to say that I love my 3rd foot cane. It has helped me to start walking again. My posture is normal now instead of being bent over with a walker. Great design, 5 stars!

David

Verified Purchase 2023

Best Cane I've Ever Used And I've Used Them All

The 3rd foot cane is the only cane that lets you backup, turn and even walk backwards and stay upright. It's great on the stairs and makes ramp walking easy. I started with 2 and after 6 months I only need 1. My posture has improved and so has my confidence! Before the 3rd foot cane I use to dread walking. Now I walk everyday with ease. The cane foot doesn't stand up by itself what it does is let you stand up straight and walk normally something no other cane does!

Robert

 THE 3 FOOT CANE IS A REAL GAME-CHANGER

5.0 out of 5 stars

Since my teen-age years, I have had a mild thorasic scoliosis but was able to play competitive golf and tennis through college and thereafter. At age 50, I was diagnosed with a dopamine-reponsive dystonia which has led to overall weakness of all muscles of my body. This was accompanied by greater difficulty playing golf and tennis and probably contributed to damage to the meniscus cartilage of the right knee requiring cartilage surgery.As I continued to age, I developed a notable kyphosis. At age 74, I had a fall while rock climbing that resulted in further instability of my right knee and ankle and a right foot drop from damage to the peroneal nerve as it runs over the head of the right fibula.I am now in my early 80s and have greater weakness of strength in my lower extremities requiring use of a cane for walking and navigating stairs. I tried several canes in the past, and the 3 foot cane is by far the best cane that I have ever tried and is truly a real game-changer. The cane is very adjustable in length. The handles are well shaped to confirm to the hand and the molded rubber foot of the cane allows greater stability and control of walking than any cane that I have previously used. Support for the cane by its supplier is wonderful. I purchased two 3 foot canes which have inabled me to stand more upright, decrease my kyphosis, and achieve better confidence and stability while walking or standing.I strongly recommend the 3 foot cane. It has greatly benefited my walking and standing.

Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2023Verified Purchase

Game Changer

My daughter the Doctor bought the 3rd foot cane for me after seeing some of her patients using the cane. I'm able to walk upright again and be more independent because I feel stable!!!

Donna

I Love My 3rd Foot Cane!

I saw someone in Sweden walking with the 3rd foot cane. I commented to the woman that I wished they made cane's like that in America. She told me that the cane was from America and that she bought it online and had it shipped to Sweden. I bought one as soon as I got back to America and I can't believe how much better I'm walking and how much more stable I feel using this cane.

Ardra Shephard-Tripping On Air My Trip through Life With MS

Ardra Shephard included The 3rd Foot Cane In Her 2023 Mobility Aids 101: How to Cope, What to Get & In Her 2021 Gift Guide For People With MS. ms_trippingonair

Read The Directions & Watch The Videos Before Using!

I bought the 3rd foot cane because my physician recommended it. It came with how to use and adjust paperwork and video links to watch which I decided not to read or watch because a cane is a cane and I'm an engineer. I adjusted the 3rd foot like all my other canes and felt unstable and was ready to return it and call and give my physician a piece of my mind. I decided before I called to read the paperwork and watch the videos. As soon as I adjusted the cane to match the height of my leg not my wrist and used the cane foot to maintain balance with my arm next to my side like in the directions and videos I felt completely stable and upright. I only wish my physician had recommended this cane two years ago when I started using a cane!

Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2023
Verified Purchase

I'm Walking Upright Again!!

My 75 year old twin sister bought the 3rd foot cane after seeing her physician using one. She loved it from the first time she used it and recommended it to me. It took me a week to feel comfortable with the cane and to be able to start walking upright again. I feel younger and look younger than I've felt in years!

Gail

BEST WALKING STICK!

Bret Smith onAug 31, 2023

This walking stick supports my body when walking at home at the park and wherever I go. First time I tried it I was upright and stable and people started to tell me that I looked younger.

I don't need a cane anymore!

I'm a retired dancer. Had a hip replacement and was never able to walk the way I walked before I needed my hip replaced. I saw someone at the doctor's office with a pair of these. I decided to try them for myself. After a year my core is stronger and I can walk normally again and without a cane!!

My new cane

Butterfly Wisperz5.0 out of 5 stars 

What I find amazing about this cane is that I’m not all hunched looking like some decrepit old lady. I am old but I don’t want to stooped over. My shoulder doesn’t hurt anymore from leaning so hard on my regular cane. This one allows me to stand up straight and look forward without staring at the ground looking for something I might trip over. I hold cane with my right and I’m right handed and when my cane is forward so is my left foot. My hip was the broken hip. It’s cool that this cane allows my weight to be displaced equally on both legs. Less pain.

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2023Verified Purchase

pd12345.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Cane -100%

Ordering a second one 15 minutes after trying it. Weak ankles/knee pain do not need a weak cane. This one is heavier and feels great knowing it is not going to wiggle. Perfect to help get up from lift recliner. Much less pain trying to get up and move due to its stability. Less pain walking since it keeps me standing straight and I can put it slightly behind me for balance when I stop. Looks nice too! Great product and actually helpful. Thanks.

Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2024

Verified Purchase

The Best Most Comfortable Crutches

I was lucky enough to use a pair of the fabric topped crutches for 4 weeks after breaking my ankle and spending the first 4 weeks on a pair of very expensive highly rated crutches that hurt my underarms, killed my back and left me feeling unstable and scared.

The fabric topped aligned as designed crutches are made of soft fabric there are no rods or bars, just fabric! I could take off the fabric and wash it. Use my hair dryer to dry it and put it right back on. The crutch foot kept me completely upright and stable as did the 3rd foot cane foot that I used after my cast came off and transitioned from the crutches to the canes to finish my rehabbing. I had no pain from the fabric topped crutches in my underarms or my spine. I only wish I had the fabric topped crutches for all 8 weeks that I was on crutches.

 For Tall and Short People! 5.0 out of 5 stars

My husband is 6’3 tall and uses the 3rd Foot Cane and loves that he can walk upright. My mother lives in Mexico. She is 5’2 tall. She also uses and loves The 3rd Foot cane because she can walk with her head upright instead of bend over like she walked before she started using the 3rd Foot Cane!2 people found this helpful

Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2023Verified Purchase

Better Balance & Stability

I have been using a cane and 2 AFO's for over 20 years. The 3rd foot cane is the first cane I've ever used that makes me feel stable and upright when walking. I started with 2 canes about a year ago and now I only need one!

Looking for Results


Best cane I've ever had and don't want to be without it
I had polio that affected my left leg and ankle and I have lower back problems. I'm 75 now and realize my whole left side is weaker. I've been using all different kinds of canes for 20 years and walkers for about 17 years. This is absolutely the best cane I've ever had. Using it feels as stable as using a walker and it's more comfortable (no bending involved). I haven't walked for a long time with it yet (walked outside), but I'll give it a try. With age and loss of muscle and back problems I've been slowly getting more bent over, just as you described in your video/writeups. Using the cane, I can walk better. I can look up instead of looking
down and I feel the torso muscles being used much more. It's so comfortable! I'm hoping to see improvements (less being bent over) as you discussed in the writeups that came with the cane. Thank you for such a great product. I'm thinking about getting a second one and using both canes when I'm especially tired. Recommend that anyone with mobility problems gives this cane a try.

Reviewed in the United States on January 10, 2023 Verified Purchase

Rehabbing after knee replacement

Mobility & Stability

Steven

Stroke Recovery

After a stroke that affected my walking, but not my talking I kept telling everyone that there had to be a better cane. One that could help me regain a normal way of walking. I tried all the canes including the ones that stand up by themselves, but won't let you stand up by yourself or regain a normal way of walking. I saw a man using this cane. He was walking upright and walking normally. I asked him why he was using the cane and he told me that without the cane he couldn't walk normally. I had to have one and after six months I'm walking normally again and don't need the cane unless I'm walking for an extended period of time.

Wendy

Worth its weight in gold

I 100% agree with all the positive reviews I have read on the 3rd foot cane site. I fondly referred to my 3rd foot cane as my miracle stick. After having double knee replacement surgery and going to physical therapy for many months. I was still using a walker to get around even though according to the 7 physical therapist I had been seeing I should have been on a cane by this time. As I tried quite a few traditional canes, nothing would get me off of the walker until I stumbled upon the 3rd foot cane on Amazon. I was intrigued, and let's just say hope is back in my vocabulary. The 3rd foot cane speaks for itself and is worth than it's weight in gold. The cane and the customer service that comes with this cane is priceless. The creator and designer of the 3rd foot cane answered and explained in detail each and every question I asked her when I called customer service. Being that she was a martial artist she was able to explain to me how the body works, which made it a lot easier to be able to help me adjust the cane correctly to redevelop stable upright walking again using the 3rd foot cane design she created. I only wish I found the 3rd foot cane at the beginning of my road trip. I no longer need the walker. God bless Linda.

Reviewed in the United States on Amazon January 5, 2023
Verified Purchase

Wendy

I’m so excited to write my second review on the 3rd foot cane! I am obsessed with this magical cane! To be honest, I’m not sure if I’ve ever walked correctly in my entire life plus being overweight, I’m sure helped contribute to my knees, disintegrating by the time I was in my 50s. I started walking differently, so the pain could be controlled. Needless to say I screwed myself even worse. In my 70s I had to get both my knees replaced and chose to do it at the same time. Of course I was sent to physical therapy, but could not get off the walker until I discovered the amazing 3rd foot cane. I got two canes and followed the illustrations on how to use them. It took a while for me to coordinate myself with the canes, but so so worth it little by little step-by-step, I conquered them. The most amazing thing is they helped me walk correctly, which was foreign to me as I never walked so upright in my life. Who knew walking correctly, could really make such a big change in my life. After walking with the two canes for a while, I found myself being able to use just one cane and walking correctly as well. I plan on being able to use no canes in the near future. Honestly , I think of my canes as training wheels, helping me into a brighter future even at 75 years old.

Reviewed in the United States

April 21, 2023

Verified Purchase

Walking Upright And Without Pain

I was born with CP and started using a cane as a child. The 3rd Foot Cane may not be my favorite color, pink, but its the only cane I've ever used that lets me walk upright without leaning on a cane handle. I read all the instructions that came with the cane then I called Linda and she helped me adjust it for someone with CP. I can walk upright and normally for the first time!

Gamechanger!

5.0 out of 5 stars Motorcycle Fanatic

After total knee replacement surgery, I left the hospital with the following over-priced recovery aids: a walker, ‘typical’ cane, underarm crutches and forearm crutches. Seriously these anciently designed devices haven’t changed since the Middle Ages. I got around, for a short time with the walker, although it wasn’t any fun. As I progressed to crutches and then forearm crutches to get up and down stairs, I had to find a better alternative. The cane I had was a joke, totally unstable.Went to the local medical supply place and all they had was more of the same. So, I searched on Amazon for an alternative. Lots of cane designs, although none dramatically different other than the design of the ‘foot’. Then I came upon this gem. Yikes! $80??? OK, so there must be something about this one that justifies it to be at least 3x the cost of any of the others.I read the description and watched the videos. Then, I read the concept behind it and the inventor’s story on the alignedasdesigned.com website. Amazing! She designed this device after a serious car accident that took eight years of recovery. The doctors said she’s never walk properly again nor be able to engage in martial arts, where she was a Black Belt. Helluva story, definitely read it.So, I popped for the $80. Honestly, in the big scheme of what the surgery cost and everything associated with it, $80 didn’t even move the needle off of Zero.The cane arrived in about a week. It took a day for me to become proficient with using the device. After that, totally natural. This cane afforded me freedom of movement in the house, up and down stairs, into and out of my truck. It is a gamechanger!!I used the cane for about a month and now I am mostly getting along without it. Seriously, don’t waste your money on a typical cane or one of the other goofball canes with a weird foot. This is the only one to get.

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 4, 2022Verified Purchase

SliverHands 5.0 out of 5 stars 

I’m standing up straight!Verified Purchase

Parkinson’s disease, among other things, is a disease of instability. I no longer felt stable. I knew I wanted more… feet? I feel like I got pretty darn close when I found the 3rd Foot Cane. Normally, I’m not a fan of canes. When I use them, I feel like I constantly look down, nervously checking the floor or ground.But then I saw an illustration that showed exactly what I wanted: A cane with its user standing up straight.When I received my new cane — and you have to realize that sometimes it’s the little things in life that count these days— its package was light enough for me to carry in all by myself! (However, the cane is very sturdy.)I strongly recommend reading the information in the package and viewing the online videos before you use the cane. Its design is unique and you have to use it correctly to benefit.My gait is at times off-center, so I contacted the company after looking at the documentation. The owner of the company, who is also the designer of the cane, contacted me. During a video call, Linda gave me information about body movement and some gentle exercises to do, and she helped me adjust the cane to the right height for me. Then there was walking practice and stable standing practice. (My mistake was not setting enough time aside for this and it’s not something you should rush through.) And yes, the cane is sturdy. I learned how to use it to get up from a chair with confidence.It sounds like The 3rd Foot Cane works for people in many different situations. And all in all, it’s not difficult to to learn how to use it properly.So now I’m hooked on this handy device. Now, I’m looking forward to taking a walk. I’ll be standing up straight, and looking ahead to where I want to go!

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 15, 2022

It's More Than a Cane!

Nel

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2022Verified Purchase

I had a stroke. Walking with a regular cane, bent over and struggling to support my weight and balance was
very difficult. The 3rd foot cane allows me to walk upright and more balanced. My PT therapist sees the
difference. This cane is giving me my life back. AND I'm noticing that people treat me differently; younger; and
that is the BEST BONUS EVER!! Dignity and a Rehab Cane!
(Please Note that my video is the First TIME THAT I EVER used my 3rd foot canes to walk Outside; I had only
owned them for 1 week. And they are helping me; imagine how much I could have helped myself had they been
available when my stroke first happened, when I was much stronger!)

***UPDATE: 10mos. later:
A regular cane did NOT improve my walking, or my balance or my stability in all that time (5yrs). Sadly, what the
reqular cane did do (and I tried them all) was leave my body crooked and bent to one side (toward the side
holding the cane), as I got weaker from hovering over it. Using the 3rd Foot Canes, I now walk upright, I can
actually look up at the sky, look around me and straight ahead as I walk. My posture is improving. I no longer have to lift my legs into my car by their pant legs and I am
walking like normal - heel to toe (who knew!). The 3rd foot got me Off the walker, yay! I notice small improvements month after month and I will keep walking with my
3rd foot canes as I work to "Retrain" my brain to get improvements, however small. Not an easy process and Not a quick process!!
Strangers notice my 3rd foot canes, not only because the bottom looks like a foot, but especially because I don't walk hunched over like an old lady with balance issues. I
can walk farther with the 3rd foot canes, my feet and legs hurt less, and I feel more stable. Thank you Aligned As Designed for inventing the 3rd foot cane!
This company gives The Best Customer Service EVER!!
(the 3rd foot cane is great on hilly and sloped terrain, too!)

Walking Outside

Here I am using 2 canes 1st time ever outside, just about a week after i received 1, then 2nd 3rd foot. I suffered a stroke; sure wish I had the 3rd foot when stroke happened and when i was much stronger. 3rd foot canes are great. i use 1 to go out and 1 or 2 in the apt. i use one at PT. I practice with two each day for 5min in hallways. The PT therapist notices my improved walking gait. So YES, 3rd foot canes can be used on all surfaces - hardwood, laminate, carpeted, concrete walks, pavements, parking lots.see less By Nel on September 23, 2022

Hip Surgery

Eric
After my hip surgery I consulted my surgeon and purchased The 3rd Foot Cane. I had been limping for over a year before my hip surgery. I wanted to be sure I was regaining my balance and
strengthening my new hip. I had been watching people hobbling with a traditional and 3 tip cane and all I dreamt about was standing tall and walking normally again. I couldn't be happier! It has a bit of a learning curve but, within a week I completely had the hang of it and was walking around the house upright. So, I purchased a second 3rd foot cane to start using to walk outside. Around the
sixth week I could walk over 2 miles no problem! Neighbors were complementing my progress. My physical therapist is thrilled by my progress and so am I! The 3rd Foot Cane helps you get back to doing the things you love doing with less pain and more confidence!

I feel like my life is returning


Charles A. Clemens

5.0 out of 5 stars 

I had a terrible car accident 20 years ago. Six back surgeries and three fusions have left me bent over and scarcely able to walk. Traditional canes increased my bent-over posture and for most of the past 20 years I have relied on long walking sticks. Even with these, I have a tendency to bend over.Just yesterday I received a 3rd Foot Cane.My wife, who for years criticized me for walking facedown, noticed immediately (as I did) that the 3rd Foot Cane corrected my habitual poor posture and I have been practicing using the cane in the house. I feel three inches taller and I discover that I am taking deeper breaths. I love this thing.

Reviewed in the United States on Amazon August 18, 2022

Dr. Anya H., Germany I can very much recommend the canes for anyone who has balance problems

I have been using the canes for over a year now and I find that they really help me feel more secure walking in different situations. I’ve used canes before, but the design of this cane makes it stay in touch with the ground longer, which gives me greater stability and allows me to walk upright. I can very much recommend the canes for anyone who has balance problems.

I need to use a cane to walk longer distances or on unstable ground. My vestibular disorder affects my balance, so my eyes and muscles have had to take over some of the function of keeping me upright. I usually have to focus on the ground in front of me to keep my balance and even then it is hard work for my leg muscles and they often cramp up. This is a cause of fatigue and not great for my posture. I also have oscillopsia, which makes me feel very insecure when walking on uneven ground or in bad light. I find that the Aligned-as-Designed canes really help with all of these problems. 

I use one cane for stability when running errands, but two canes to go on longer walks. I can walk much faster with two canes, and I can feel that long walks are much easier on my muscles too, because they don’t have to do all the work of keeping my balance. Stopping and starting to walk again took a bit of coordination at the beginning, but now I am used to it. After only a few steps I get into a walking rhythm, so I don’t have to think about the canes or coordinating them with the movement of my feet, and it’s much easier to look to the sides and up (which is usually not possible for me without stopping). I notice more things around me and that has really improved my quality of life. 

This cane is a game changer!

5.0 out of 5 stars  Amazon

CIDP is a disease similar to MS. I had been using a rollater, but found myself feeling stooped over. I'm able to stand tall while walking with these canes. Two canes provide me with improved balance and stability. More information is available on the Aligned as Designed website. I have received exceptional customer support from the supplier and enthusiastically recommend this product

Normal Walking


This uniquely designed cane is beautifully designed. It's Light weight and made to make walking LESS STRESSFUL. I can walk for longer periods with less effort. Moreover, it is
helping me to restore my natural gait. I wish I had bought it a year ago.

Reviewed in the United States I on November 14, 2022

Amazon Customer

Bridgie

She's walking!" I've been hearing that reaction a lot lately. My third foot is the reason. After 11 hours of spinal surgery the Covid shutdown prevented me from starting physical therapy. Understandably, a physical therapist would not work with me without being able to watch my movement. So all l I could do was walk. But my neurosurgeon was adamant. Do not walk if it hurts. I couldn't even go the length of my house because my back hurt. Finally, after 22 months, I was chest deep in a pool doing aqua aerobics. As a result my range of motion returned right away. My back is still sore - but it doesn't hurt. Still my endurance lags far behind. My poor balance made walking precarious so I leaned on a walker for support. A couple of times I fell over anyway. In the pool, I walked a mile a day. Still I could not build up my endurance. I was stuck. My third foot changes everything. I need time to re-learn how to walk but I am certain of success. So confident, I have adopted to rescue dog (Wally) to walk with me. Thank you!

Sunshine

You have to have one...

I have CRPS on my left side, bone on bone with arthritis in my left knee and a bad hip on my right. I have just about every imaginable cane out there. This is by FAR the best for stability, posture, durable, ease of use. There aren't enough descriptive words to explain the benefits of using this cane. You might not like that it doesn't stand alone but it really isn't a problem when you weigh the good. You can lean it on anything, hang it off anything. I like mine so much I ordered a 2nd one. I dont ever want to be without and might have to consider using both. Do yourself a favor and give it a try. Also, the customer service is beyond helpful from product knowledge to giving exercise suggestions to help.

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2022
Verified Purchase

Devon

I'm 35, former military. I got the 3rd foot cane from my brother after my spinal surgery. I thought a cane was a cane so I didn't read the directions at first. After I did it made a huge difference in my gait and level of pain. I can walk normally again when using the 3rd foot cane. Read the directions!

neli d

This cane is amazing; it has helped me so much (it got me off the walker!) It is my rehab cane and I now walk upright instead of walking like an old lady and hunched over to 1 side on the typical cane (i call those regular canes the wobble and pray canes). 3rd foot cane is a game changer!

I feel stable again when walking

I bought the 3rd foot cane after watching Linda help other amputees at Abilities Expo Los Angeles adjust and use the cane. Having a transfemoral above the knee amputation results in a loss of balance and stability even with a well fitting prosthetic leg. Rising out of a chair, walking any distance, using the stairs or a ramp was difficult and exhausting until the 3rd foot cane. I have stability and confidence that I didn't have with any other cane I tried. I highly recommend the 3rd foot cane! It really does act like a 3rd foot.

Stroke Recovery

I first tried the 3rd Foot Cane at Rancho Los Amigos Rehab Center in Los Angeles after my stroke. There was huge difference in terms of balance and stability between the 3rd Foot Cane and all the other canes. Because the cane foot moves, pivots and maintains balance like a foot I was able to relearn how to coordinate and balance movement between the two sides of my body and walk normally again. I highly recommend the 3rd Foot Cane!

Carol

5.0 out of 5 stars Actually works, great for drop foot or neuropathy

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust service is excellent,they're even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors ,one indoors, plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechamically this cane makes ​so much sense. (Notice that the reviews for this 3rd foot cane are not paid reviews-they're for real.)

 Actually works, great for drop foot neuropathy

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust
service is excellent, they're even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors,
plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically
this cane makes ​so much sense.

Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2022Verified Purchase

John H

I broke my leg in 3 places in a motorcycle accident 4 years ago. I thought using a cane would make me look old and wouldn't help me regain a normal way of walking. I realized after I started using the 3rd foot cane that the way I walked is what made me and most older people look old. I've been using the 3rd foot cane for almost a year. I'm walking normally again and I only need the cane now when I have to walk for an extended period of time or when I walk along the surf at the beach. My doctor and my physical therapist are amazed by the progress that I've made since I started using the cane.

This cane makes ​so much sense

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust service is excellent, they’re even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors, plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically this cane makes ​so much sense. (Notice that the reviews for this 3rd foot cane are not paid reviews-they're for real.) - Carol

Drop Foot

I'm 29 and have RRMS. The 3rd Foot Cane helps me walk better, feel stronger, and last longer even on my bad days. I've been using the 3rd foot cane since last summer. I learned how to use the 3rd foot cane to exercise with over a zoom call with Linda. My drop foot is almost gone and I feel stable again when I walk.

Peter

My core has been weak since I broke my back a few years ago. My doctor suggested that I use two of these as part of my core rehab training several times a week. After using these for 4 months my core is stronger and I feel more stable when I stand up and sit down. Love them!!!

Highly Recommended for Balance and Mobility

Amazon Customer Fantastic Product!

Reviewed on July 1, 2022

We purchased this product with skepticism. But the mobility and confidence it has given our grandfather has been truly remarkable. We've seen his posture improve and he walks with more stability and confidence. This product was designed with a lot of thought and care. Thank you so much!

Best Cane For People With Vestibular Conditions!!

I was born with a vestibular condition that makes it difficult for me to maintain balance or walk any distance without getting tired from looking down at the ground so I don't fall. 
This cane is by far the best I have ever used. I can walk without looking down at the ground to maintain balance for the first time in my life because the front of the cane foot maintains my balance. I feel stable even on the stairs. I started with 2 canes and now I only use 2 canes when I go on longer walks so I can stop and stand without getting tired or having to sit down. 

Does this cane fold up?

No, it does not. (not like a cane that has spring or elastic type of cord) . It does, however HELP with the dropped foot. It has been over a year since I have been able to "heel-toe" action in walking..2 days ago I walked over 9 feet without cane and walked "NORMALLY"! IT WORKS!! (but you will still need the cane for balance).see less 

Lyn D. Taylor on June 16, 2022

Priceless!

I'm 50 and in the last 20 years I've used every cane and walking stick there is. They all made me walk and look like an 80 year old. I started using the 3rd foot cane two years ago at the suggestion of my physician. After two years I walk upright and look and I feel like a 40 year old. I only use the cane now when I go out and need to walk more than a few blocks.

Ease of use and adaptability

Don

Ease of use and adaptability
Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2022
Broke my hip and had a pin failure a few years ago. I have two other cane designs (looked at many ) single post to which I later attached a 6 "finger" round base, and another with a 4 post pedestal base. I have a gravel driveway and large grass yard. I need to get on and off a tractor mounted mower. Single point was not practical. Never could find anything I felt comfortable with. After just two sessions in PT (have been on and off for almost a year), my therapist
observed -and I agreed--my gait is more normal, I am walking more upright. Both PT and I were amazed and how easy it was to adapt to this amazing invention. No other supplier provides the support before and after the sale that is provided for this unit. Frankly, it feels like like a conventional cane, but is it sturdy and balanced. I started out taking both to PT, but am only going to this amazing unit.

Changing to two 3rd Foot Canes is a game changer!

Don

  😊 Used the 2 canes at PT today. PT was impressed.  I walked 4 x more today than with one cane and still was not tired.  It is amazing how switching to two canes helps me regain and lengthen my stride as well as enabling me to walk more upright. It is almost like learning to walk again!

Best Cane For Drop Foot!!

Best Cane For Drop Foot!!

Stability, its like having a 3rd foot! I can maintain my balance and stability on the front and on the back of the cane foot without leaning forward. The 3rd foot cane lets me walk upright with confidence. I took a long walk for the first time in years and did NOT stumble!!

Terrific Cane for Balance Issues

Palo Alto Resident

Terrific Cane for Balance Issues
I have significant balance issues. This cane is by far the best I have ever used. Great functional design including: (1) the location of its center of gravity making it much easier advance the cane during a step and (2) a toe which maintains contact to the end of the step. The grip appears to optimize the position of the cane's center of gravity and is very comfortable to hold and swing. The cane is ruggedly built.

The store's website qot me hooked - so much helpful information. I asked one question before the purchase and got a prompt, detailed reply with additional information.

I feel very confident walking now

I've been using the 3rd Foot Cane for about a month now and I love it! I have balance issues and drop foot due to MS, but I feel very confident walking now. Definitely a game changer! - suea808

Exercise Sticks

Christopher

After watching a group of people in the park using two of these canes to do leg exercises and leg stretches with while standing I decided to buy a pair and try it out for myself. I've been using two of them for three months, four or five days a week for fifteen minutes at a time as part of my workout. My core is stronger, my legs are more flexible.

 Game Changer!

Rebeca Aguirre 

#livingwithcerebralpalsy  

5.0 out of 5 stars

I have tried to use traditional cane, they all sucked. Thank you Aligned as Designed, Thank you 🙏 

Monica

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use

Reviewed in the
United States on March 31, 2022

I love this cane, I have MS
and it is easy to use going up and down stairs even when I am having a bad day.
Just make sure the weak leg and the cane step forward together ❤️

This cane is a lifesaver for me

This cane is a lifesaver for me, and this cane has changed my life. I feel so confident when I’m walking with this cane. And falling down was my problem until I went to PT and saw this with another patient in the office. Well, I had to have it, got it and it helps me stand straight❤️ howzthis4u

Best Cane Ever!!

Lyn D Taylor

I have dropped foot (MS). After trying a LOT of canes, I received
mine yesterday……BEST CANE EVER!!

Stability, easy to learn, actually took a walk and did NOT stumble!! Wow!

Terrific Cane For People With CMT

I have CMT and have tried to use a 3 tip and a 4 tip cane and they never worked and made walking more painful. This cane lets me walk with less pain and I feel stable!!!

Anne

I'm 36 and this cane was not easy for me to learn how to use initially because I was so used to leaning on a cane handle and looking down to maintain balance. After the first four days it started to get easier and I started walking upright and my wrist that had been hurting for years stopped hurting. I've been using the cane for over a year now and my husband and my Neurologist both thought I should try a second cane for longer walks. I can walk over a mile now without stopping! I started using the canes to do standing exercises with and it's really helped stabilize my balance and strengthen my core.

Really helping my hip recovery

Eric Frankel

After my hip surgery I consulted my surgeon and purchased The 3rd Foot Cane. I had been limping for over a year before my hip surgery. I wanted to be sure I was regaining my balance and strengthening my new hip. I had been watching people hobbling with a traditional cane and all I dreamt about was standing tall and walking normally again. I couldn't be happier! It has a bit of a learning curve but, within a week I completely had the hang of it and was walking around the house upright. So, I purchased a second 3rd foot cane to start using to walk outside. Around the sixth week I could walk over 2 miles no problem! Neighbors were complementing my progress. My physical therapist is thrilled by my progress and so am I.

Even a reluctant cane-wielder relies on it

Mainely Reads
5 Out Of 5 Stars

Easy to bring this to the correct height. The user has adapted to it and uses it to the exclusion of other canes. This mallet-shaped head is very steadying

Reviewed in the United States on Amazon November 18. 2022
Verified Purchase

Ellen

 I'm walking with my head up and and I don't get tired!

After looking at the instructional video, I knew that this cane would work well for me.

I had a hip replacement and my legs are now uneven.
Practicing my walking with this cane, helped me to stabilize my balance and
walk correctly. It’s definitely like a third foot.

Grateful.

Awesome mobility device

I have Cerebral Palsy and the 3rd foot cane has improved the way I am walking and feeling. This is an awesome mobility device. #cerebralpalsy 🙌 uxdiva.eth

Paul 5.0 out of 5 stars 

Truly has assisted me in controlled and stabile mobility Having MS compromise my gait and stability, I was needing assistance with regaining normal walking characteristics. While practicing the proper methods to use the third foot cane and engaging in biomechanical lessons of natural body functions such as synchronized movement and alignment, the use of this cane has tremendously helped me function and enjoy activity again. While I had tried a few different styles of canes in the past, none has helped me to the degree that Aligned as Designed Third Foot cane has. So happy to have acquired this. Allows me to continue to move forward and enjoy

Reviewed on July 10, 2022 Amazon

Do yourself a favor and buy one

I had cancer last summer and the chemo knocked me down and my legs were weak—- after I finished it. I saw a gal who had one at My PTs office ❤️ and had to have one. This is a lifesaver for me, and it’s helped me enormously. Please do yourself a favor and buy one. I love the fact that it helps my posture. And I’m speaking the truth from my ♥️. Just do it6d - howzthis4u

I Love My Canes!

These canes are helping me learn how to walk normally again. I use them to exercise with like on the AaD Instagram Page. I love them and so does my physical therapist.

Game changer!

When adjusted and used properly it’s a game changer! - suea808

This one is finally IT

after so many canes I have bought my 82 yr. old mother this one is finally IT. she loves it, and it doesn’t weight at all. she feels safe confident and in control five stars - claudia Amazon Customer

Phillip

The pain from diabetic foot disease kept me from walking more than half a block a day. I started using the 3rd foot cane at my Podiatrist's suggestion in hopes that I would be able to walk a little more and with a little less pain. After six months I'm walking four to five blocks a day everyday and my pain is less and less every month. I started with two canes and after four months I'm only using one. I'm walking upright and I'm stable!!!

The 3rd Foot is a huge boost

I was looking for another cane when I ran across this one. I am so glad I decided to order. I fell and broke my femur last July, needed extensive repair as well as hip replacement replaced. I walked on a walker for 6 months, now trying to transition off onto cane. The 3rd Foot is a huge boost. I've encouraged others to buy as well. - Amanda Nagy

Helped me to stabilize my balance and walk correctly

After looking at the instructional video, I knew that this cane would work well for me.
I had a hip replacement and my legs are now uneven.
Practicing my walking with this cane, helped me to stabilize my balance and walk correctly. It’s definitely like a third foot.
Grateful.

Helpful - ellen b.

I LOVE this cane!!!

Amazon Customer

i have purchased a total of 5 canes thus far for my mother, friends and now my aunt. No more shoulders touching your ears while you walk or having to balance on a tiny surface. This truly is like a third foot! Aligned as Designed canes improve the quality of the lives of those who use them. They make great gifts for loved ones!! Thank you for creating such an amazing cane! - lydia shayne

It felt like my own foot

Amazon Review

I don't need a cane, but my friend owns a "Cane by Aligned" cane, and I tried it. Incredibly secure, and best yet, it felt like my own foot, so, the rest of my body didn't have to compensate. Thank you so much, Linda, for inventing this. Not everyone triumphs over adversity to give something back that helps so many! - Songwrks

Best Cane Ever!

Amazon customer

Finally, after trying so many canes! The cane from Aligned as Designed allows me to walk completely upright. I can easily walk my dog without worrying about falling. I went to alignedasdesigned.com and found the "how to adjust video" which made it really simple to adjust to the right height. Also, the color is really beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice.

5.0 out of 5 stars Third Foot Walking Cane

M. Stone

Verified Purchase Amazon Customer

This is my first cane. It provides good footing, is adjustable, light weight and comfortable to hold

 

MS Support

My physician recommended the 3rd foot cane. It took me a few days to learn how to use it. I’ve been using it for over a year and I took it on a trip to Europe this past summer and I was able to walk everyday without getting exhausted. Something I’ve not been able to do for over 15 years. My drop foot is almost gone and even my doctor noticed. The 3rd foot cane is a game changer! Thank you Linda.

Cust service is excellent

I've tried everything for drop foot and neuropathy-nothing helped till I started using this special cane. Drs kept telling me there's nothing to do about it, but now I see they were wrong. Cust service is excellent, they’re even helping me with exercises and getting used to the cane. I'm ordering a 2nd cane so I can have one outdoors, one indoors, plus it will be better for doing the exercises. Anatomically and biomechanically this cane makes ​so much sense. (Notice that the reviews for this 3rd foot cane are not paid reviews-they're for real.)  - Carol

Linda Roggli

5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable for walking (and what
else do you need it for anyway?)

Broke a bone in my foot so
dug out an old adjustable height cane from the local drug store. It was very; unstable. Tried a couple more (including those ugly but functional four=legged
canes that stand by themselves). Then found this and was sold. Yes, it is
comfortable to use while walking. No, it doesn't stand up by itself. Yes, I used it more often and found it to be a superior design. Thank you!

Amanda Nagy

 Worth every penny

I was looking for another cane when I ran across this one. I am so glad I decided to order. I fell and broke my femur last July, needed extensive repair as well as hip replacement replaced. I walked on a walker for 6 months, now trying to transition off onto cane. The 3rd Foot is a huge boost. I've encouraged others
to buy as well.

Claudia

5.0 out of 5 stars  best

after so many canes i have bought my 82 yr old mother this one is finally IT. she loves it and it doesn’t weight at all. she feels safe confident and in control
Amazon Customer

Around the world I search for you

Great canes can’t ask for a more weight bearing balanced cane i sang this song every time i use these canes, Around the world I search for you by Nat king Cole that's how these canes make me feel, thank you Aligned as designed cane. barbara9805959

Great cane

JAC-Amazon customer

Great cane
I think this is a great cane and I would recommend
it. Bought for a family member. Seems much more
stable than most canes.

Steven 10 out of 10

I was born with one leg shorter than the other and have never felt stable or comfortable using a cane or canes until my Mom bought me 2 of The 3rd Foot Canes!!! I can keep up with other people for the first time and without worrying about falling. I love my canes!

Stewart

I saw someone on Instagram using 2 of these canes to do standing exercises with. It's hard for me to get down on the ground to exercise. I bought a pair to see if I could do the standing exercises that I saw to strengthen my core. I been using them for four months. My balance is better and my core is stronger. I love these exercise sticks!

I highly recommend this cane

My husband had back surgery in April. This cane is the best. Even his physical therapist said he was going to start recommending it to all his patients. He also has drop foot. Sorry I didn't really answer your question, but I highly recommend this cane. By Donna Lackey on July 26, 2022

5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service and product

Gia

I bought two for my dad, who has been using regular cane for many years. He gradually started to lean forward and has more lower back pain because the muscles are stretching all time when he leans forward. Also using one cane creates more balance issue. My dad is practicing using two of these cane, I can see he can keep his upper body straight up. Due to shipping issue, I sent the seller a message through Amazon and received a call within one hour, the lady explained the issue and sent the second cane right away and also gave me instructions for using the cane and share knowledge about senior walking. I never had such good customer service for a long time. If you have balance issue or leaning forward using regular cane, please consider this cane.Use this text to share information about your brand with your customers. Describe a product, share announcements, or welcome customers to your store.

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2022Verified Purchase

I Can Walk without Getting Tired!

I have CP and have been using a cane since I could walk. I could never walk upright or keep up with other people. The 3rd Foot Cane lets me walk upright without getting tired and keep up with other people without worrying about falling.

Songwrks

5.0 out of 5 stars A third foot - stable, sturdy, and healing

I don't need a cane, but my friend owns a "Cane by Aligned" cane, and I tried it. Incredibly secure, and best yet, it felt like my own foot, so, the rest of my body didn't have to compensate. Thank you so much, Linda, for inventing this. Not everyone triumphs over adversity to give something back that helps so many!

Nawras Anfoka 5.0 out of 5 stars Stability and balance!

I am 54y and have polio, I wear KAFO in both legs, I like this cane because it gives me stability and balance better than all the canes I have used before, highly recommend.

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2022

Verified Purchase

Amputee

The below the knee prosthetic leg never allowed me to walk confidently or for a long distance without pain. Going up a ramp or stairs always gave me trouble. I tried the cane at Abilities Expo after seeing another amputee using one. I started walking with less pain that day. I'm more stable and have more confidence even on the stairs and I'm walking more and getting stronger month after month.

 Improves your walking

Tman

5.0 out of 5 stars

This cane improves your walking by acting as another foot. The toe of the cane appears to impart a slight lift that results in keeping you in a more upright position. I find this cane to be a necessity for navigating inside the house. Also, there is fantastic customer service to assist you in any questions you may have about the device or for living with a disability.

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2022 Verified Purchase

Foot Drop

My Podiatrist recommended the 3rd foot canes to help me walk due to foot drop. I started using the canes because of foot drop, but they've also helped with my posture and my stability. The 3rd foot canes allow me to walk upright the way I walked before I had foot drop.

Feel confident when walking


This stick is a winner! Purchased after my balance is not what I am used to. Also, discovered that I have not
been walking properly: now I am very aware of Heel and Toe when walking. The Third Foot has given me
back my confidence and comfort when walking. I would highly recommend trying this "Third Foot" to
discover how it will enhance your life.

From the United States
Amazon Customer

Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2023
Verified Purchase

Game Changer & Just The Right Weight!

The 3rd foot cane is not lightweight and its not heavy, its just right! It's the only cane I've ever used that lets you walk forward, backward, turn and go up and down the stairs and stay upright and feel stable.

Reviewed April 2023

LISAH 5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent

This cane has helped my mother be able to not only walk but to get up from a sitting position. It is wonderful.

Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2023 Verified Purchase

5.0 out of 5 stars 

It really helps keep your body aligned and helps me walk a lot better than a regular cane

The price was a exorbitant amount of money but it helped me improve my walking ability.

Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2023

Verified Purchase

Am Deir

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Nice Cane

Used it after fusion surgery and was a great support. Expensive but functional and gives good support and can be adjusted for height.

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2023Verified Purchase

The Best Crutches I've Ever Used & I've Used Them All!

I started using crutches over 10 years ago. I tried them all, the forearm, underarm, regular ones, elbow and the highly acclaimed ultra expensive pain inducing ergobaum crutch and the mobileg crutch with the big fat uncomfortable saddle underarms, the unstable rocker feet and the uncomfortable hand grips . None of them made me feel stable when I walked. They were not comfortable nor was I able to walk any distance no matter how they were adjusted, how much they cost, or what kind of design they had.

I was lucky enough to acquire a pair of the fabric topped crutches from Aligned As Designed!!!! These crutches are life changing! The top of the crutches are made entirely from washable fabric that you can take off, wash and put back on. There is no plastic, hard metal, just soft fabric. My head like the rest of my body stays upright for the first time in 10 years! My underarms stay next to my sides, my wrists feel great and I am completely upright, stable and pain free when I walk forward, turn. I can even walk backward when someone is coming my way. The Aligned As Designed crutch foot is ergonomically and anatomically proportioned like a foot. I walked over a mile the first week without any problem or any pain.

 Looks interesting, and it works

Beebee 5.0 out of 5 stars

Looks like a croquet mallet, but it is a very good tool. I walk straighter!

Reviewed in the United States on July 16, 2023Verified Purchase

Zonsc 5.0 out of 5 stars 

I’m 5’2” and my husband is 6’2” we love these canes! We use these canes for support. He relies on it 100% of time. I use as additional support in between walker, around car, etc. Before when I used it in condo, I LOVE THAT IT DOES NOT SLIP ON FLOORS. My therapists have loved them also. The cane if fully extended does work for my husband at 6’2”!!!

Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2023

Don't Use If You Or a Loved One Has Dementia

My 90 year old father who had cancer used this cane for the last 12 months of his life and loved it! He walked every day confidently right up until the end.

After he died I gave the cane to my seventy-eight year old aunt who has dementia. The cane didn't help her. I called Customer Support and asked them if there were instructions for how to adjust the cane when someone has dementia and they explained to me that the cane is not recommended for someone with dementia. That dementia affects someones ability to remember how to coordinate and balance movement when they walk.

I Can Walk Normally Again!

I never expected to be able to walk without a cane again. Then I got the 3rd foot cane! After three months I was able to walk short distances without the cane. After another seven months I no longer need a cane. I'm seventy-two and feel like I'm forty-two thanks to the 3rd foot cane!

Walk Upright Look Younger Feel Younger

5.0 out of 5 stars-Chris 

My orthopedist's office was playing a video of the 3rd foot cane. I decided to purchase one based on his recommendation. I am more upright and stable when walking with the 3rd foot than with any other cane I've tried. I look younger and feel younger too! I highly recommend the 3rd foot cane.

The 3rd Foot Cane is the first cane designed and Patented to maintain or help regain a balanced, stable upright walking gait when walking forward backward and turning. Read the Customer Review Section & Watch the Customer Videos. See the difference!